Elected Officials

Borough Council

Tamaqua Borough Council meetings are held the first and third Tuesdays of each month with the first meeting being optional. Meetings are open to the public and begin at 7 PM in the Tamaqua Municipal Building, 320 East Broad Street.

Borough Council Meeting Minutes

2020 Meeting Dates:

January 21 (January 7 cancelled)

February 18 (February 4 cancelled)

March 3 and 17

April 7 and 21

May 5 and 19

June 3 and 16 (Election Day is June 2)

July 7 and 21

August 18 (August 4 cancelled)

September 1 and 15

October 6 and 20

November 4 and 17 (Election Day is November 3)

December 1 and 15




First row (L to R):  Mayor, Nathan Gerace; Borough Secretary/Treasurer, Georgia Depos DeWire; Council President, David Mace and Borough Manager, Kevin Steigerwalt

Standing (L to R):   Police Chief, Henry Woods; Council Vice President, Brian Connely, Councilwoman, Mary Linkevich; Councilman, Tom Cara; Councilman, Ronald Bowman; Councilman, Richie Linkhorst; Councilman, Robert Amentler

Tax Collector
Pam McCullion
Karl P. Smulligan
Betsy Kline Melnick
Richard M. Hadesty Jr.
Charles T. Rodgers