Boards and Commissions

Board of Health

Rosemarie Noftz, Secretary
Christine Zizelmann, President
Hans Shinton
James Frie
Health Enforcement Officer
Joanne Calabrese, DO
Anthony Odorizzi, Borough Solicitor

Civil Service Commission

Howard Miller, Chair
Janene Holter, Vice Chair
Kathy Kunkel, Secretary
Anthony Odorizzi, Borough Solicitor

Historic Architectural Review Commission

Dale Freudenberger, Chair
Tammy Swinburne, Secretary
Mark Conville, AIA, RA
Bill Harleman
William Kennedy
Richard Stianche
Zoning Officer
Anthony Odorizzi, Borough Solicitor

Tamaqua Public Library Board

Borough Representative, Tom Cara

South Ward Committee

Kathy Kunkel, Manager

Planning Commission

Tim Stahl, Vice Chair
Pam McCullion, Secretary
Mark Conville
Andrew Kane
Dan Evans
Zoning Officer
Anthony Odorizzi, Borough Solicitor

Zoning Hearing Board

Richard Clemson, Chair
Frank Kane, Vice Chair
Christine Hartung
George V. Boyle III
Karl Smulligan
Zoning Officer
Robert Frycklund, Solicitor

Citizens Advisory Committee

John Handler, Chair
Dale W. Freudenberger
Benjamin Turrano
Steven Gintz
Richard Stianche
Ann Marie Calabrese, Community Development
Anthony Odorizzi, Solicitor